Tuscany

By Amalarian

JASMINE IN THE RAIN

Today, the rain is different. It is not a steady downpour but brief and furious showers. Raindrops bounce high from the bricks and the sudden gusts of wind blow blossoms swirling off into the air. I skulked under the porch and did endless snaps of both jasmine and stephanosis. I find I cannot focus on a raindrop and keep the blossom in focus at the same time.

There has been a lot of storm damage by way of mud slides, flooding and blown down trees but, touch wood, we have been lucky.

Italy plays New Zealand this afternoon. I thought I would find an Italian flag to photograph but thought better of it after studying the sky. Italy does not deck itself out in flags as do England and Holland so they are not so easy to find. Perhaps other parts of the country are be-flagged but in my area, no.

Again, a can't-decide day. This is the stephanosis after a crash of rain. It's just a picture of wet white flowers, really. Stephanosis

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.