Glasgow Mela

My plan for today worked out well.

It was as busy as expected but I did find half and hour or so to pop into this year's Mela for 6 or 7 pictures. This one is a group of the Malaysian dancers who were performing.

Based on the traditions of the Indian sub-continent the Mela has evolved to become a spectacular outdoor event celebrating different cultures. It features music, dance and interactive arts from various parts of the world, and has Bhangra to Bollywood and everything in between!

I have attended the event on most of the last 5 or 6 years, and each year it gets bigger. The weather today was perfect for it.

I'm now setting off early to get over to Hampden Park for the Paul McCartney gig. I hear the set-list contains lots of Beatles stuff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.