Together

J was meant to have a sleep-over with his cousins A and N last night but was way too tired and emotional to leave with anyone else, I really couldn't do it to my sister.

He told me he didn't want to stay as soon as we had reached my sisters so I put his bags and bike back in the car, then he changed his mind so I brought them back again. He met me at the door sobbing, saying he didn't want to stay so everything went back in the car including him. He started to protest saying he'd changed his mind again!

"No J, that's it, no more. You're going home to bed, you're too tired"

(screaching) "No I'm not!!......Turn the car round right now"!

This lovely bahaviour carried on all the way home.....wailing, sobbing, demanding.

My teeth are going to crumble with all the gritting.

He was in his bed within minutes of getting home.

I was woken this morning by him doing his pretend cry at the side of the bed........"I wish I'd stayed at A and N's last night".

So we cycled round to theirs today and finally he was happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.