With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

Fruitful future

The house was eerily quiet this afternoon as Agu took the boys to see the abuelos in Felanitx. I was tired and a bit too low to make the journey, so I stayed at home for a rest. I looked at my bed a few times, but inevitably avoided its tempting pillows and went out for a coffee, where I had a lovely chat with my friend George. He is always good company and full of tales of his times in journalism with the BBC and his career as inspirational tennis coach. He's a true gentleman.

I then set off for a walk, waving to orisit at she boarded the tram for the port. I made it all the way round the town and part way up the mountain, until things started to ache a bit. The sun was hot on my back, but there were black clouds looming over the mountain. Fabulous. And even better when I turned home down the hill, the tinkling of the sheeps' bells behind me, a cool breeze and the warm sun in my face.

The boys returned home briefly before they ventured out again, with varying success, to birthday parties. Agu's had been cancelled, so we made biscuits and flapjacks. The smell is now wafting round the house, and we have the great pleasure of knowing we don't have to get up for school tomorrow. (Poor Big Agu has to work though. We'll have to feed him a few biscuits when he gets back and give him some to take tomorrow.)

These vines are just beginning to show their fruits. I'm hoping for many things at the moment, with the possibility of a job if I can get everything sorted medically by term time (doubtful though) and a few other irons in the fire.

We're off to visit Mrs Pepperpot for a week on Wednesday. Look out blighty!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.