Pigs Eye View

By create

Depth of Field

Spent a fantastic day at Culzean Castle south of Ayr with Rachel and Phil from www.photographymadesimple.co.uk learning all about depth of field and ISO and shutter speeds.

Sadly when I got home my memory card appears to have gremlins so I may have lost some of the shots but this is one of the more dramatic ones from what's still there. Being the Photoshop junkie that I am I have pumped up the colour a bit. I know... I know... I will give it up eventually. What I like about today is that I so much closer to achieving the shots I want to take WITHOUT having to Photoshop them which is great. Plus I have given up my awful habit of using the live view screen. I can so see the benefits of using the viewfinder and getting lost in the moment rather than being distracted by everything going on around me.

So recommend Phil and Rachel to anyone looking to learn the basics or even to brush up on more creative shots. Lovely couple and great teachers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.