My Everyday

By MyEveryday

A Rainy Day Like No Other

Today's forecast...30% chance of rain.
Tomorrow...80% chance of rain.
Yesterday's forecast...0% chance of rain, 80 degrees F, plenty of bike riding, walking along the lake shore, swimming at the beach, and overall creating great memories.

It felt a little funny taking the kids to the beach today in their rain boots and fleeces after yesterday's swim, but they were more than happy to throw rocks in the water and watch the boats go by.

Though not our standard camp trip, we are sitting in our cozy trailer, listening to the rain hit the roof, watching a movie, and in the company of 3 very important dads (Daddy, Grandpa, and Grandpa's best bud who lives a state away). A perfect way to spend Father's Day in my opinion....

Happy Father's Day to all you Dads out there...particularly my husband. I couldn't ask for a better father to our children or husband to me. And of course, Happy Father's Day to my own Dad...I wouldn't be who I am without you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.