gilliebg

By gilliebg

Thunder Clouds

Storm clouds over the Gulf of Mexico; so far no oil this far south, but as it will be another 2 months before the new well stops thousands of gallons of oil a day gushing into the waters of the Gulf, who knows? We are expecting higher than normal hurricane activity this year, and if we get one before the well is capped, it will be a far worse mess than it is already.

I went out o find a storm and I wasn't disappointed. However, I also found a very friendly egret
that was prepared to do anything for
somefish. No need for a long lens; I could have reached out and grabbed him by the leg at one point, if he wasn't so well equipped in the beak department. Anyway, I blipped the scene of the storm clouds starting to brew up over Cedar Key, because I think it's pretty!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.