Life of Riley..and Kat :)

By simplykat

Home Sweet Home

Today was a 'blah' day...very hot and humid...rain showers on and off. Riley and I stayed home today, taking shelter in the air conditioning. While the baby was napping, I snuck outside, wandering around the yard hoping the fresh
'after the rain' air would cheer me up. I discovered some flowers I never knew were there (I moved here in the winter, so the spring and summer flowers are always a new nice surprise), and this birdhouse hidden in a tree. Looks like its been there for years. Made me jealous of the birds, always knowing where home was. A feeling I've yet to feel.

Anyway...

Happy Father's Day to all you Dads out there, and also to all you Moms who do the work of both Mom and Dad!

And Happy Single Mom's Day to me...yes, I created my own holiday :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.