Touchwood?

This afternoon I took an earlier opened plastic bag with topsoil when I suddenly saw this frog/toad in it. I'm not sure if it is a frog or a toad, is there someone who can tell me?

This frog/toad makes me think about a tv-program for many years ago called Catweazle.
Catweazle is an incompetent, excentric and a little smelly magician who accidentally moved from the 1000's to 1970's England. He became good friends with a red-haired boy with the nickname Carrot. Catweazles new home and hiding place is an old, abandoned water tower, which he calls the castle Saburac. Catweazle is always looking for a way to get back to his own time. As help he has his old toad Touchwood, which he managed to get on with his time travel.

If this is a toad I don't think it's Touchwood himself, or is he???

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.