Illustrations of My Life

By moderation

Birds and iTunes

Pelicans are so beautiful aren't they? They wouldopen their mouth big when you feed them with food.. at least the tame species i encountered in Centennial Park. Try feeding one of them and you will be entertained with their antics. After having the food, they will continuouslt come to you, hoping for more. Call them greedy but i think that is what you learn surviving in nature. Similar to the human beings, competition has revealed the dark side of us. the battle to be the best, the desire to obtain the pleasures caused so much complications. Why can't we settle for mediocrity and mutual benefit?

on a different note, my beloved Shuffle refused to sync with iTunes7. It is frustating spending hours everydday trying to get it to work, and yet the error remain unresolved. I initially thought Apple was desinged with stability. Well, this bug made me think otherwise. I am so disappointed with their customer service. As it is still under warranty, I went to the shop and they agree to send for a diagnostic check, and would agree to repair if it was a hardware issue. However, they mentioned that i will be charged if it was a software issue. How the heck will i know which applications on my computer clashes with you iTunes7? I have hundreds of programs running and you would not expect me to uninstall everyone of them to isolate the bug? And if you charge me much more than a Shuffle wouldn't it be better to get a new one instead? Or maybe get a Zune instead. Apple blabbered continuously of how superior their iPod is. Well prove it then. I stumbled across this link, 1418Shuffle 1418 and i am beginning to suspect i might have the same issue. Enough rant for the day.. and i apologized to all the loyal fans of Apple out there reading this, but this is how i felt. Maybe its just me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.