Was It Really So Long Ago

By LincolnGreen

Out of Focus and Hazy

Been feeling tired these last few days and put it down to cramming too much in to too few hours. This morning I awoke, feeling in need of a good night's sleep, despite just having had one (I think). So I went back to bed and awoke to the sound of a neighbour testing out their diesel van and shouting over it to make themselves heard. I know - in the middle of the day - whatever next.

I was inspired by a fellow blipper to try out the lying on the floor approach to photography this afternoon. I'd made it out of bed and into the garden feeling pretty exhausted.

I captured this photo and then aged the colours (see iPhoto antique effect). The lens flare is real - I need to clean the UV filter, but it produced an image that is pleasing to my eye. Yes its out of focus and hazy, reflective of how I'm feeling today.

I hope you like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.