Sal, Soul Sister.

By sally

PUPPY!!!

This shouldn't have been the photo today, but really, how could I resist?

The morning started out with finishing up my resume and driving off into the mountains. I took plenty of pictures of those runaway truck ramps, oh and those peak-things--just to be sure Colorado could keep its' manly-tall status. (the interview went quite well--except for that whole start-date in late December thing. blast.)

and then, AND THEN! When we got home, my big brother was there--with his new dog, Butch! I always assumed I'd be the first kid to get a dog, considering the tireless campaigns as a small child. But no, of course, he beats me to it. And with such a cute little guy as well! aw, look at the boy. I assure you that in real life he is perfectly well behaved (until he nips).


--Another Highlight of the Day--
Dad: Man, this song is really good...
[Sally interrupts with giggles]
Dad: No, I mean, I've always liked it, I just never noticed before all of the layers...
[more giggles]
Dad: and that piano! it's just a really nice song!

He was talking about 'Bad Medicine' by Bon Jovi.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.