Me by the Sea

By robindbythesea

Tangled Up in Green

Energy doesn't come to us so much from the things around us--although we can absorb energy directly from some plants and sacred sites. Sacred energy comes from our connection to the divine inside us.
James Redfield


Dixie and I found this on one of our walks... It's is growing up a neighbor's wall. I don't actually know what it is, but it resembles grape vines. We were not at a vineyard or even out in the countryside so I doubt very much if it is actually a grape vine.

However, it's colour is just so alive and refreshing. And I love that it's growth pattern is so unrestrained. It reminds me of this quote:

Honest criticism means nothing: what one wants is unrestrained passion, fire for fire. ~ Henry Miller

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.