Mosque Lunch...

This is becoming a regular thing now. We took a wee power walk across Edinburgh which set us up nicely for a brilliant curry at the mosque over by the university.

I was a bit disappointed. Not in the lunch which was braw. We walked straight across the middle of Bristo Square which is for those in the know, Edinburgh's main street skating spot. I've never been a huge fan as it can get pretty boring as terrain goes but you do get some fanatical Edinburgh skaters that think it is the be all, end all of Edinburgh/Scotland's skateboarding and most days it would be absolutely teeming with skaters. That said, I love walking through there just to see who I can see. Alas, not a sod. Last time we passed I thought it was just because of freshers week and all the students signing up for this that and the other that was detering my 4 wheeled fellows. Apparently not, maybe it's losing it's allure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.