My Photographic Footprint

By Theodora8

Hippo Invasion.

Rutland is under the spell of the painted animal craze. We have Hippos.

The local Gallery, Goldmark, have bought two grown up Hippos and a baby one. We have a cloudy Magritte one, and now a sunset one who is going to be seen bursting through a wall of the gallery very soon. His/her bottom will remain in the gallery. I can't wait to see the result.
The artist David Kirk ( http://davidkirk.moonfruit.com) has been painting the Hippos. They are very lucky, as he has exhibited in Bath and London, and is a real painter, they will look amazing.
I caught this shot of David after he had had had a few hours painting the second giant Hippo in the heat of the day today. They were working out the bit of wall the next Hippo emerge from.
I will blip more Hippos as I see them around the county, though some have been stolen, so there are not as many as I would hope.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.