ToWi's Journal Top

By ToWi

Unknown Error

for the second time in a week our firefighters came rushing. this time there was a fire! sparks from somebody's BBQ got blown into the bushes and the exterior of his shag shingle housing went up in flames. It did quite a bit of damage, and the extinguishing efforts were thorough.

We had 4 firetrucks from 3 nearby stations. there were at least a dozen of the guys in a tiny alcove (this is a small, old place with 4 or 5 rentals all on top of each other). Lots of buzz sawing, lots of ax chopping, lots of blowers clearing the smokey air, lots of water spraying. they do a good job.

the burning structure was blipped here before. looking at it again, it does look like a pile of fuel just waiting for a something little to turn into something big.

so - loading my images got me the title "unknown error". apparently my camera is about to start giving me the punk eye. I'm not looking forward to this.

well, at least my house isn't on fire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.