Jim- Happy Again!

By dougiebuster

Skiin Do Be Do Be Dooo..

Fragments of Creation!
Making some progress on my Sgean Dubh ( Black Knife ) - worn in the sock as part of Highland Dress.
Welded an extention to the tang of the blade.
Shaped a cavity for the tang in the ebony handle and attached it with epoxy resin.
Shaped the ebony handle with aluminium oxide cloth and fine paper.
Marked off the design I devised for the Celtic Knotwork panel.
Started to carve the knot with my jewellers screwdriver chisel - can't find anything else small enough.
The saw frame is a piercing saw used for very fine sawing of Silver or Gold sheet by jewellers, or Me - a V amateur craft person.
The sheet and the round bar are silver. I plan to put a band of silver around the top and bottom of the handle and secure it with silver rivets made from the bar.

I will blip my progress - I am sure you lot can't wait.

JimH.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.