Getting the hang of it.

By Ladyjuliejools

Sundown On The Longest Day.

I often bemoan the fact that where we live we rarely see the sun setting. It disappears behind the trees and the hill behind the house. Tonight hubby kindly drove me over the hill to a decent view just 5 minutes away. During the drive I sat with my camera at the ready just in case something else caught my eye, but really what could look better than this?

I took a few shots but this one has the best colours and atmosphere for me.

No photoshop, no cropping, no adjustments here or there, it's just straight from the camera, I'm rather pleased with this.

I saw the sunrise on the longest day, hubby photographed that and I saw the sun go down on the longest day too, I think that's a first for me ;-)

The tall thing you can just make out (just left of centre) is the Skelton Transmitter Mast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.