All set for Glasto...

If only he was going! He has his cans on ready, anyway.

Been an odd kinda day. Haven't had many photo ops, well, maybe I have, I just haven't been my usual click-happy self. Ben's been too hot, and a little bit sick as a result; I've had another mind-draining day trawling the shops for a skirt or a top and have come home with feathers for my hair, and a wrap/scarf thing. Full wedding get-up will be blipped at a later date! Just hope I've not ended up buying the same feathery head decoration as my mum, although I may well have. Must take a back-up!

Ben's not injured himself too much today. More grazed knees, but nothing serious. Scratched his ear so much that it bled, looked horrific, but cleaned up well to reveal the tiniest of cuts. Sick, but possibly only from the heat.

He has helped with the laundry, taken wet socks off the rack (daddy's! daddy's!), put wet socks back on the rack, watered his shoes, watered his shorts, watered my shoes, watered some earth, tried to open the gate which I had cunningly bungeed shut, and has now fallen asleep across my lap, firmly attached to his favourite tipple, completely unexpectedly.

This could become quite uncomfortable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.