running towards nothing

By rtn

There's still hope!

Well, the French have gone but the English flags are still out everywhere. Not sure there will be very much work done tomorrow afternoon and it was so quiet tonight I think everybody was in watching the Argentina game,

I've tried to take this view three days running, but the sun is just above these roofs in the evening and I was getting a lot of glare. I've ordered a lens hood now, which should help I think. I waited a bit longer tonight to let the sun go down. It's a very pretty corner of the village called Riverside. There was a river here when the village was built, and a very handsome stone bridge, but it was in the wrong place for the energetic Lord Lever and he diverted the flow, buried the bridge and built a tarmac road on top of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.