Life of Riley..and Kat :)

By simplykat

Stamps

Today I was going through some of the cards Riley has received from my Postcrossing Birthday project. People from all around the world are sending Riley cards wishing her a happy 1st Birthday. I'm collecting the cards now, and will put them all together in September on to one big card for all to see at her party. Then, as she gets older, I'll use the different cards to teach her about other countries and cultures. We've received some great cards so far from places like Thailand, Ireland, Japan, Poland, Russia, England, France, Cambodia, Taiwan, Holland, Estonia, China, Finland, Germany, just to name a few. Some were so sweet and added little gifts for Riley! It's pretty neat to see a "Little Mermaid" Birthday card with Russian writing...or stickers from China!

I might not be able to give my little girl the world, but I can at least teach her about it! :)

Riley's Postcrossing page.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.