The Plant Room

I left my office to brave the weather and was rewarded with an open door to 'The Plant Room'.

This is a place where little groups of men sometimes huddle, a place that is always locked and usually out of bounds. We hear it loud and clear 7 floors above. Apparently we hear it a lot more than we should, hence today's open door and requisite huddle of men with dangling keys and hands in overall pockets.

It's a bit of a worry though. One merrily bashed something metal with something else metal and said "I think that's fixed it".

Even more worrying is the old leather belt pictured here, that holds something to something else!

I almost feel like making a donation to my place of work (but not quite ;-)

Wrap up warm if you're in the southern part of the world, relax and enjoy the warmth if you're in the northern half.

Edit: @allfiredup has left a comment explaining what the strap does and a bit about how things work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.