* p h o n e d i n *

By PhonedIn

Hair-raising!

Saw Leona Lewis tonight in concert at Glasgow's SECC.

What a voice! It was tremendous to hear the power and control she has and there were some really beautiful moments and even one where the hairs on my neck stood up and another that brought tears to my eyes.

Surprisingly it was a lot more upbeat than expected, even quite clubby and rocky at times which was great too.

The only downer was getting out of that bloody car park at the SECC - their system is an absolute joke and almost spoils your evening while you get stuck for absolutely ages trying to get out. And they charge you £6 for the privilege : ( I'm annoyed enough this time to maybe start a Facebook campaign. Maybe. I'm going to try remember to do that because I go to a lot of concerts and it's a real shame to see people leaving the concert early just so they don't have to spend over an hour getting out the car park.

Rant over. I'll destress with fond memories of Leona singing 'the first time ever I saw your face' : )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.