One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Bayside, Suttton Cross, Jannowitzbrücke...

... shite, we must have fallen asleep on the Dart Chica...

No we haven't. This is one of our first taste of the Mystery-City-Mrs-Raheny-Took-Me-To-For-My-Birthday-Except-That-Alan-Kelly-Blew-It-10-Days-Before-Departure.
I shall refer to it as Berlin from now on for convenience sake.

I know that I may have said in the past that a trip to the supermarket just the two of us without the kids is like a mini-holiday, a haven of peace.

But an actual mini-break without the midgets on acid did us a world of good.
We were there for just over 24 hour in total, but we managed to pack in an awful lot of things, in a cycly-not-too-rushed sort of way.
We just by-passed checkpoint Eddie and all that malarchy and went for a wander in the suburbs of East Berlin.
Being privileged enough not to have been born in a satellite of Mokba in the early 70s, I am fortunate enough to be able to appreciate the bleak practical architecture of the era for purely aesthetic reasons. Rather than a reminder of a past trauma.
Lucky little westerner middle-class me...

Enough words.
I'll let the picture do the talking for a change.
There is shit loads of links, I'll totally understand if you could not be arsed to check them all. They are more of a personal memento.

My trusted steed outside restaurant Moskau

Architectural joy

The compulsory Trabant shot out of the way

Church station

The Beetle shot

My favourite building

With kid

With numbers

Karl Marx Allee

Oi! Mrs Raheny is no slut Watch your language

Super Hot Dog a la kitsch

Petrol station Did I just link a petrol station?!?!?

More architexture

detail

City garden

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.