Margoyles

By mar

Friends are the most important ingredient ...

Friends are the most important ingredient in this recipe of life
~Unknown

What an absolute brilliant day. After a mad rush of rearranging things here and there, it was finally organized that I was to meet the lovely Ann (@violamaths).

It was all a bit and rushed and I wouldn't have changed a thing. Originally, we were to meet and I was thinking of taking her to Blists Hill but soon decided to stick to Bridgnorth, and I'm glad I did. For one thing, Ann was able to tick off walking on her chart and for another she was able to piece together things I've tweeted and blipped about.

But the day was about friendship and how grateful I am to twitter to introducing me to fantastic, interesting, diverse people.

First we went straight up the town and did a fast-paced tour of the High Street and St Leonards church before heading towards the Castle Gardens. However, we were diverted to an Antique Centre where Ann found a trumpet or some other musical instrument that she instantly fell in love with. However, knowing that her flumpaphone would be highly jealous I managed to change her interest into the large collection of cooper that was available. *whew* (Although this didn't stop her from TALKING about the silly instrument for the rest of the day in a long distance romance sort of way.)

When we finally got to the Castle Gardens we had a nice walk around where I was able to mention a few bits of history I've picked up along the way before we had to go get Charlotte and Katie from Gymnastic. I'm sure this process was completely surreal for Ann, and I'm still very impressed with how she handled the 'Wednesday night Running' which included her coming to Charlotte swimming lessons and meeting my best friend Vivi and her kids. Ann was the ONLY person Little A listened to - and was completely amazed by the Rainbow nail color. Very nice technique and I will be covering myself in Rainbow colors the next time I go to Vivi's house ;)

When we finally got to dinner, Charlotte and Ann relaxed while waiting for their food with a bit of therapeutic coloring. I opted out strictly because there wasn't a lot of room, but enjoyed watching them both concentrate intently on their creativity.

Even after that, we went back into town, but this time, using the Cliff Railway. We walked around the Castle wall to get to the Severn Valley Railway for a look around before heading back down the Cartway to Ann's car.

We packed a lot in but we still have tons to do and talk about so the calendars need to get out and arrangements made. Next time, hopefully a bit less hectic, but wouldn't have changed anything about the day.

Thanks Ann!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.