mrs monochrome

By mrsmonochrome

Paper

We weren't going to do anything today but decided to visit Aidan's Uncle C (my brother). He is currently 'home alone' as my folks are away on holidays.

My headache kept me awake most of last night and I still had it in the morning. Very annoying. It's gone now so that's the main thing!

After a bit of a lie-in for me (I went back to bed after Aidan had his breakfast, he normally naps for 2 hours after his breakie!) we headed out to East Calder. We hung out with Uncle C and Aidan played with some toys and had lunch. Then we went to The Centre in Livingston for lunch (for us adults) and a wee look in the shops. This is where I got the paper. We had been discussing 'homemade books' and 'messy play' in Peep-Fit on Monday. I thought this paper would come in handy for that kind of thing with Aidan. It was £4 for a huge box of paper, you get to choose the paper yourself from a range of sizes and colours so I got loads of different ones! I just need to get some chalk, crayons or paint, or all of these things! Fun to be had!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.