Louise - Changing Natures

By louisemac

Easy chairs...

I seem to have blipped chairs a lot recently...not sure what that's about. These wonderful leather-backed affairs were actually round the back at the tradesman's entrance of Malmaison Hotel in Leith, and were where staff went for their ciggie breaks! I think it was meant to remain hidden behind the gate, but the chairs were pulled out to catch a few rays - us Scots are a hardy lot - why risk one dose of cancer when you can get two at the same time!!

Had my organisation Board meeting and AGM today, which went swimmingly, with great support from members, and a couple of fantastic new people elected to the Board as well.

Then it was off for the traditional post-meeting curry with some of my favourite folks, who I jokingly refer to as "Elders" but are in fact my mentors - such a joyous meal with people I love and admire. My sides ache from laughing so much!

A good day :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.