It's not that funny...

By orisit

Is this really my child?

After another night of insomnia I knew it was going to be a long day...and it was! A word of advice...never try to take 3 children ages 6 and 3 at varying levels of bike riding skills any further than the street in front of you or it is likely to raise your blood pressure a notch or two unless of course you have the patience of a saint, which I clearly don't during my insomnia days or ever for that matter. Abandoned plans 10 minutes in and rerouted to a park closer and in an area where less people were likely to see the mad sleep deprived nutter of a mum struggle with 3 kids and 3 bikes. Tanya's friend Xesci had come over for lunch, hence the extra child and she was as good as gold...it was my two that challenged my ability to stay calm. After a nice lunch back at home we ventured out to the square for an ice cream before returning Xesci home. I just looked at Ava and thought just how grubby she was...so back for a much needed bath!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.