Plus ça change...

By SooB

Summer breeze

I've been meaning to take a photo of this grass, which I pass many times a day on my route to school, for weeks. Thought I'd take the chance of the beautiful evening sunshine to catch it. Only took the one shot as there were lots of folk around and I am still ludicrously reluctant to add further to my 'weird photography lady' image round here.

I was kind of meaning to do a self portrait series - making myself do a different style every day as some kind of aversion therapy to get over my problem at being in front of the camera. Another time.

The 'goodbyes' have started in earnest. People have started with the "I'm sure I'll see you before you go, but good luck if I don't". And I had a lovely card from our Head Teacher today. We've had our issues over the years, but either she has mellowed lately, or I had her wrong all along. Perhaps she's just being super-nice because she knows she'll be shot of me soon, with my interfering secular ways.

Slow day, mostly spent sewing for Katherine and Mr B. And hopefully rescuing my wedding outfit from disaster with the help of another lady who believes in excellent customer service.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.