LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Tired Old Metaphorical Shot

On reflection (told you!) the past couple of weeks have been a bit of a rollercoaster ride. The news regarding Jen's Dad has resulted in so many minor changes to normal routines it has been quite tricky to deal with even the slightest further upset. My PC is a strange new beast with Windows 7 on it. Undoubtedly better but a steep learning curve which my brain can't be bithered to contemplate. There is no chance to sit back and watch some familiar and mind-numbing TV as it has all been replaced with tense and unpredictable football. Inbetween working Jen shoots off to Newcastle with me unable to join her as I'm in my still slightly new job. And during all this there seems to have been an upturn in the job market and I keep getting calls about my availibility.

I would like to step off, catch my breath, count the rythmn and jump back on a happier man but alas I feel this will not be happening in the forseeable future.

Even my walk to the end of the street to try and at least take a half decent photograph resulted in me tripping over my sandals and having to spend half an hour with my bleeding foot in a bucket of icy water.

At least the weather is nice :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.