LightFran

By lightfran

Have YOU got the X-Factor?

Went to watch the live auditions of X-Factor at the Excel in London today.

Not as good as the 'Britain's Got Talent' auditions, but I actually had my camera with me this time so was able to record the experience on digital, albeit from a distance with several heads in the way!

When we went to the Britain's Got Talent auditions, I followed the 'no cameras' instructions on the ticket to the letter, and only found out too late that at these kind of things you are allowed to take photos before the cameras start rolling, so this time I was prepared!

I saw one act which I think could well make it through to the finals, a young lady called Ruth - she sang akapela and was amazing! To be honest, the rest were pretty mediocre. Mind you, I got there an hour earlier than I was due to meet my friend, who unavoidably was then half an hour late, and then we queued from 11.30am to 2pm (which was quarter an hour after the show was due to start) and then we sat in our seats, waiting, for a further two hours (so six hours waiting in total!) therefore I was not in a particularly receptive or 'forgiving' mood!

I'm glad I went though - I just hope I wasn't captured on film. I know a lot of people would get a thrill out of seeing a glimpse of themselves on telly, I'm not one of them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.