something less boring instead

The telly was never really on a great deal anyway but it's been almost completely silent for the last five weeks. An unfortunate side-effect of this is that it means it's rather uselessly occupying a table which could otherwise be employed in some useful purpose such as holding drinks next to Nicky's gliding-feeding chair. It is not yet known whether the television will eventually live on some sort of cabinet or whether the bracket used in the flat will be re-used here and until we're certain I'm not going to drill any large bracket-fixing holes in the wall. Beneath the television and still taking up a square foot of floorspace is Vermin's useless and unwanted telly-decoding box which I've asked them to stop charging me for and remove and which they're supposed to be sending me a box to return it in which they have so far failed to do. If the television was going to be switched on at all then terrestrial digital provides all the useful channels whilst the Vermin box merely provides the same things plus a couple of useless moron-O-vision extras and all in slightly lower quality, possibly a special feature of the box to try and make people pay the extra for the HD version. At some point I'll get round to inspecting the online bill and ringing them back to spend another fun hour dissuading them from persuading me to pay them for something I'm never going to use but I've still got another two days' worth of pictures to process first.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.