you know what?

I've been meaning to get the Grumpy Doorstop since his creation in the spring but assignment 14 seems as good a reason as any to get round to it. I have no idea what it feels inside a I have little experience of the emotional world of the dried-chickpea-filled old-cushion-cover-skinned button-eyed doorstop so cannot tell if the disgruntled-looking exterior is a true indicator of the internal state. I wouldn't think it would be that happy, especially not given its lot in life and the dusty state of the floor on which it has to sit.

My habitual expression normally flits between a few different forms of frown though my general internal state is reasonably optimistic even if it's just an optimism for theoretical future world where certain people are allowed to carry and wield special guns which can cause the immediate and total disappearance of the engines of motor cars which they deem to have been driven too aggressively or revvingly. The frown also seems to occur naturally when something in the vicinity is too loud or nonsensical or is wearing too stupid an outfit. I do occasionally smile or grin though usually just settle for raising my eyebrows slightly.

I'm probably going to have deep and permanent vertical creases between my eyebrows when I'm older which will probably make people think I've been an habitually grumpsome and cantankerous misanthrope all my life. It'll just make it a nice surprise for them when (and if) I smile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.