Me, My Camera & I

By notgraham

Some things you don't expect

Today at work was relatively good, with our first after work pub-meet being a nice change.
I did however not get home till after 9 and with no dinner in me was a bit merry.

I decided with a bit of a busy weekend ahead to go to bed early.

What I wasn't expecting was to be woken by Jasper at 1130. Although we don't know the full story we think he was run over by a car. He was walking wounded and managed to get home to us. However, poor Jasper was not in a good place and even with us rushing him to the vet he passed away in the car as we got there.
Returning home we had to clean up some of his blood from the furniture as he had been trying to clean himself.

We were also in a strange place ourselves. Upset our cat had been hit, but also angry - but at no one person. Needless to say we will miss him badly. Our house is now so much quieter without him there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.