Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

Signed Off

And another chapter closes.

Last day of Primary school for Euan today, before he heads up to the 'BIG' school after the summer break. The school holidays themselves don't actually start until Wednesday here in the Wee County but due to a miscalculation on our part we booked a holiday starting tomorrow and have had to take the kids out of school for the last two and a half days. Bad parents.

There's a tradition nowadays to sign-off on each other's T-Shirts as well as dash around the playground and get everyone to sign your supplied Autograph book. It's quite touching to see what all his wee pals have written in and I wished I'd had something like that back in my day. Euan's itching to get up to the Academy now, but he says he felt a bit weird saying 'bye to people he's been with for the past 7 years. That's a lot when you're only 11.

It's going to take few washes to get all that ink out I can tell you...

(Only kidding Slug!)

Busy packing (whisky selection, beer, books, enough gadgets to open a branch of Comet, socks; all the important stuff) for our jaunt down to deepest darkest Argyll tomorrow and I have absolutely no idea what state the Super Highway is like down by (lots of single track roads with passing places I think) so unsure of what I'll be posting over the next week. If it comes to it, there'll be a run on back-blips when I get back.

Might be going dark for a while then, will catch up as best I can on comments and the like. In the meantime, have a great weekend y'all.

I can feel the DTs coming on already...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.