The aftermath...

...of this.

It looked bad on the radar. One storm cell came and went , dropping an immense amount of rain. Then, after the lull, the sky turned really black and the trees started bending. I have never seen the back patio with four inches of swirling water on it.

The big limb didn't damage either house, it fell perfectly in between our and the neighbor's house. The two inch hail they warned about never arrived: the largest I saw was pea sized. I don't need to tell you how grateful I was about that.

Apparently there are some enormous trees down just down the road with massive root balls in the air but it's dark now and still pouring so I'll go see about that in the morning if I can do it without getting in the cleanup crews' way.

Other than that it was a splendid day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.