michielh

By m-a-h

The 20.54 train to Groningen

Well, you might remember my efforts on the nearby railway bridge, so I went there again today, this time to actually shoot the train and not the cars. Well, i managed to remember to bring my tripod this time, but I did forget a CF card... So I had to go back again. Grmbl. I wanted to shoot a train in the other direction, but I was too late for that because of the CF-thing. Still, I'm happy it all worked out in the end. This is an Arriva diesel train they call Spurt down here. They run on the local railways in the provinces of Groningen and Friesland. I was actually one of the winners of a naming contest when they were first put in service last year, so I was at the unveiling of the new trains with all kinds of local 'celebrities'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.