D77

By D77

Fall from grace

Oh dear, I'm a bit stiff after all that yoga yesterday. Serves me right for being a big girl in the first place. I redeemed my man-points with a fantastic [blip]tagged session of Modern Warfare 2 which took me into the wee hours and justified a nice long lie-in before getting up and deciding how to fill the day.

The temperature has dropped dramatically in the last couple of days, and so I took the opportunity (before we hit 40°C again) to wander around Maadi filling up my blipbank. I took a different route than normal and spotted loads of clapped out old cars from the 70s quite literally gathering dust at the sides of the roads. (There were, it should be noted, loads of clapped out old cars from the 70s being driven around on the roads too). This particular Chevrolet's fall from grace is reflective of the way my older colleagues often describe the bygone days of a city without over population, rubbish-lined streets and incessant noise.

I'd love to have seen it.


---> Video - Pavement Trauma

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.