Beth Wester Ross

By bethceol

Calm

A calm sea today, and hardly a breath of wind on land.

Perfect midgey conditions. But so far, the little darlings have not made an appearance.

I had great plans to get the peat done today, but I am truly knucked and fackered after the school concert on Thursday.

It doesn't help that every morning, anytime between 4.30 a.m. and 5.30 a.m., I am rudely awakened by hooded crows whacking their beaks and wings on my windows. The actual window varies, but I have no idea what is going on. Are they seeing a reflection of themselves, and are trying to peck their own eyes out? I doubt this, as I can't remember the last time I cleaned the windows (I usually just wait till it rains again...).

I was in the kitchen this afternoon, and heard one of them at the living room window. Of course, no camera with me, and as soon as I moved, it flew. I just hope they don't break the damn glass.

Maybe a blipper can shed light on this odd behaviour?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.