My Aim is True

By MAiT

All Gone

The end of the night - the rugby hoards had gone. So I guess we were about last out. Don't really recall it, but looks like it was the case.


Woke to a phone call, that started with the line "Hi, have you heard about....." There is a heart stopping moment when the worst scenarios flit through your mind. Isn't the brain amazing that so many varied ideas can be conjured up so quickly, then you dismiss them and expect some idle bit of inconsequential gossip. ...Not so, this time. It was bad news, but it could have been a lot worse. But it has worried me all day.

And when something bad happens to someone close I cannot be bothered with some people. I will deal with things my way, I don't want some interfering goody-goody dispensing her "pearls of wisdom"

Diluted my anger with some chardonney, company and facebook stalking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.