Emily L. J. Boyd

By eljb

An Amiable Drink: Dilute to Taste

Made Elderflower cordial for the first time today and I love those little flowers. They remind me of a Mary Quant lipstick my mum had. I still have that tube somewhere, I always loved that Mary Quant logo, so simple and yet you always know what it is.

Anyway, won't know if the cordial will work until Monday, so fingers crossed. Smells right at least!

Weird day, clambering over fences, picking flowers and being knackered after a rubbish nights sleep. I need a new mattress. The one I bought a couple of years ago was too soft them and it's worst now, when I'm up and about my back is fine, as soon as I'm in bed, in the one place you should be really comfy, I'm in pain. Just have to grit my teeth until I can get a new one - ideally a cheap IKEA one which I can afford now, but can't get delivered. Bast*rds, I'm not that far away!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.