One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Fateful evening

- Yo lads. Didn't Raheny mention something about a seafood dinner in his gaff to Cardbird? Did I just dream that?
- He's been on about it for months and months. Nothing to worry about. The chances of it happening are as high as that fat miser tidying the shed or putting up the hat rack.
- Yeah, but there have been quite a few e-mails and text messages in the last few days.
- Bollix to that. And if there is a seafood dinner, I reckon that Biffo is on the menu. He has run out of new tricks.
- Dunno. He's been the longest lasting pet in the Raheny household...
- Can I... can I smell freshly chopped coriander and ginger?
- Is that the doorbell I can hear?!??!


No Dublin Bay Prawns were armed in the making of this blip. They were just eaten. Accompanied by a very enjoyable Marlborough Sauvignon Blanc

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.