My Last Year of College

By shawn_warren

Reflections of my Day

It was somewhat of a Blue Day. I got no homework done, on account of the multimedia lab not being open as advertised today. Next week is going to be interesting!

I was trying to take a nap and I got this bright idea to shoot some video of smoke with blue gels. I hate when these bright ideas pop up at such a time. I ran around getting everything I needed, including dry ice to simulate smoke and replaced my bluescreen with a black one made from roofing felt.

The smoke didn't come out quite like I thought it would. The glue lights didn't make it blue. The most interesting part was the bubbling and crackling going on in the dish. That will be very usable. I might add the smoke to the background of my A-bomb piece.

I thinking my thesis might be about time and I'll use water to symbolize time. Still haven't given up on the idea of doing it on blind artists. Access Gallery is showcasing a blind "tactile" artist next month.

Too long of a day. Time to call it a day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.