bugsman

By bugsman

Top knot Duck

I must have been insane to suggest to my friend of 40 years (she's spending the weekend with us) that we go the lake and take some pictures of the birds. It had to be a 100 degrees out there today. Not only did we do that, we walked through the farmer's market and the Gardens and spent several hours. I admit, we did stop and have a wonderful lunch at the Cajun restaurant and had to have a couple of beautiful blue margaritas which convinced us to take another hour of walking around downtown before we drove back to the house. Sweating definitely takes care of any buzz you might have.

I took tons of pictures and if you go to my flickr page you can see some of them.

This guy with his top knot caught my eye and I decided on using him for my blip today. I was quite pleased with most of the shots I took today.

Forgive me for not commenting much. Enjoying my friend's visit very much. Thanks for all your wonderful comments on the last few days. You are all the very best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.