RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Iced Wine

Yakima's annual Sunshine & Wine celebration was today and I was asked to take photos as in years past. Four hours of wine and food tasting under canopies at State Fair Park is a very enjoyable way to spend a hot Saturday afternoon. I try to get the photography completed in the first couple of hours so I can taste from some of the more than 35 wineries before I leave to process the photos.

While I have many good people shots, I needed something that represented the event without the trouble of a model release. After reviewing all the non-people images, I felt this captured the essence of the event, plus I liked how it looks like the whale is breaching out of the ice bath.

Events are fun, but stressful, to photograph. You want to make certain you cover all the bases while finding the time to enjoy yourself (at least a little). Mission accomplished on both fronts at this year's Sunshine & Wine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.