Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Tall Order

The battery in my wrist watch needed replacing. As soon as the USA versus Ghana game was over -- good effort by the USA but they have to learn to play the full 90 minutes and not just the second half -- my wife and I headed to The Avenues Mall in Southside, Jacksonville.

My watch was duly handed over at the watch repair shop and we were told to come back in 20 minutes.

Mall + Woman = Shopping.

My wife went hunting for bargains in Banana Republic. No surprise that she found some. I wandered round the mall and came back as she was about to pay for her purchases.

Shooting from the hip, well stomach really to be strictly accurate, I fired off several shots of the transaction unbeknown to the assistant. That is the beauty of the Ricoh GRD III.

This shot of the sales assistant struggling with the receipt appealed to me.

B&W conversion in Silver Efex Pro.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.