Pob's World

By Pobsworld

And on that tree...

Sleepy day today, pottered around the flat and didn't achieve anything constructive really.
I decided I hadn't been quite heathenly enough despite my Friday faux pas so B & I headed out to watch The Wicker Man on a late showing at the Cameo.
Have always had a soft spot for the Cameo. It's not quite as pretentious as the Filmhouse and any cinema that lets you take your drink from bar to theatre is fine by me! It's an art deco style theatre and was recently saved from the hands of a buyout and upgraded to a B listed building. Sadly the facade is covered in scaffolding at the moment, hence the tight crop on this pic.
I love the Wicker man (not literally - I don't have a basketware festish - honest!)
One of my favourite films, very controversial for it's time, but very well done, except the Britt Ekland bum double bit which is hilariously badly cut - could they not get a better wig?!

Bit of a poor turnout - 15 people there including us, but then most probably have better things to do with their time at 11:45 on a Saturday night, as we saw on the walk for a taxi.
Mind you, not sure dressing up as golfers, angels and a rooster counts as 'better things to do' but then I'm a heathen, what do I know!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.