Graduation Day

After getting very little sleep after the exitement of prom I woke up prepared to graduate...clearly.

My darling brother Pity (Patrick) dressed up in his old graduation gown and decided that he would take pictures with me in it...Click Here... He also decided to drive me to the school in it. He's so funny...

The ceremonies were held at the High Schools field at 5oclock. The weather was quite lovely, slightly breezy, good temp. Marched out in our yellow garb (for girls) and black garb (for boys). Listened to everyones speeches. My favorite being the validvictorians mr tyler wasserman :) hehehe. But it was a nice ceremony. I even recieved a diploma!

Patrick took this picture of me right after I got it. I smiled real big ha.

Pity also took THIS picture which i also like. =]

I'm not sure if having graduated has really hit me yet. But I do now that I'm extremmelly lucky to have had a High School career that makes saying goodbye so difficult. I loved High School each year. Seriously the best years of my life. The friends I've made, the track meets, the band events, hanging out, everything has just been filled to the brim with memories. Unforgetable.

Quote
"You have brains in your head. You have feet in your shoes. You can steer yourself in any direction you choose. You're on your own. And you know what you know. You are the guy who'll decide where to go."
-Dr Seuss

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.