Fi

By Fi

You Bee

Another train trip out to the rellies tonight. Arrived as they shut up shop for the day and then sat outdoors having supper and - yep you guessed it - wine...

This is my Uncle Barrie, affectionately referred to as UB. Definitely my mother's brother; they are so very alike.

I screwed up on the trains back though. I walked to the local station and wondered why the 21:37 didn't show up. That's because it arrived at 21:25 and I had read the time of the train I should have been getting on at Redhill. Muppet. So I crossed over to the other platform, went to Guildford and changed onto a train that would get me to Clapham, so that I could get on another train to Croydon, which got me in at just gone 11.30. Talk about going round the houses.

Oh and he doesn't have his eyes closed btw, they get even smaller when he's laughing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.