Face filter kicks in

I did try and get a photo of Mr Blogs and I could swear there was no hand there when I pressed the button...

We did a decent run on the bikes. It was just slightly over 20 miles all in. We headed up to Ratho then almost three miles along the canal which took us just over the 10 mile mark. This is at the aqueduct which the sign said we had to dismount before crossing. I was a bit annoyed about that but then checked out the state of the cobbles as I pushed the bike over. It might have been ok with full suspension but not with no suspension.On the way back we stopped at the Bridge in at Ratho for a coffee and a cold drink.

It was a good run all in all although since he's done in excess of 70 miles since getting his new bike I struggled to keep up with Joe. Also, unlike Joe, I had to get off and push the bike up the hill between Ratho Station and Ratho.

Just for the record, was there some sort of significant football match today?.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.